Ҵý

Our Staff

Senior Leadership team

Daniel Wislon, Principal Ҵý

Daniel Wilson (DWN)

Principal (on secondment to MOE 2024)
daniel.wilson@nayland.school.nz

Hannah Banks (HBS)

Acting Principal
hannah.banks@nayland.school.nz

Rowan Taigel, Deputy Head, Ҵý Nelson

Rowan Taigel (RTL)

Deputy Principal
rowan.taigel@nayland.school.nz

Trevor Olley (TOY)

Deputy Principal
trevor.olley@nayland.school.nz

ALICE SCOTT (AST)

Deputy Principal

BRUNO WATKINS (BWA)

Deputy Principal
bruno.watkins@nayland.school.nz

Heads of Learning Areas

ANNA KING (AKG)

Acting Head of Social Sciences

anna.king@nayland.school.nz

Ben Crawford (BCD)

Head of Mathematics

ben.crawford@nayland.school.nz

Brennan Geddes (BGS)

Head of Physical Education & Health

brennan.geddes@nayland.school.nz

CUSHLA LAUFKOTTER (CLR)

Head of Technology 

cushla.laufkotter@nayland.school.nz

Gavin-Millar-Intrantional-Student-Director-Nayland-College

Gavin Millar (GMR)

International Student Director

gavin.millar@nayland.school.nz

GAYE BLOOMFIELD (GBD)

Head of Te Huarahi (Business, Pathways & Languages), Psychology

gaye.bloomfield@nayland.school.nz

HAMISH MCLELLAN (HMN)

Head of Science

hamish.mclellan@nayland.school.nz

Ross Gerritsen (RGN)

Head of Arts

ross.gerritsen@nayland.school.nz

TRUDY HARVEY (THY)

Head of English

trudy.harvey@nayland.school.nz

KAIARATAKI (DEANS) AND AHORANGI (ASSOCIATE DEANS)

ALANA WALL (AWL)

Ngā Whatu Ahorangi (Associate Dean), Careers Advisor

ANDY WALKER (AWK)

Manukau Ahorangi (Associate Dean), Arts (Music)

andy.walker@nayland.school.nz

Chami Hutterd (CHD)

Waiora Ahorangi (Associate Dean), Pathways & Commerce

chami.hutterd@nayland.school.nz

DAVID MUNRO (DMO)

Omaio Kaiarataki (Dean), Mathematics

david.munro@nayland.school.nz

DUNCAN MCKINLAY (DMY)

Waiora Kaiarataki (Dean), English

duncan.mckinlay@nayland.school.nz

Eloise Nevin (ENN)

Omaio Ahorangi (Associate Dean), Digital Technology

eloise.nevin@nayland.school.nz

LAUREN MEKALICK (LMK)

Manukau Kaiarataki (Dean), English

lauren.mekalick@nayland.school.nz

MISSY SEYMOUR (MSR)

Ngā Whatu Kaiarataki (Dean), Mathematics

missy.seymour@nayland.school.nz

Guidance & Support

ALANA WALL (AWL)

Ngā Whatu Ahorangi (Associate Dean), Careers Advisor

ANDREA HAWKES (AHS)

Trades Academy, Pathways & Careers Coordinator

andrea.hawkes@nayland.school.nz

Caro Vinnicombe (CVE)

Learning Support Centre Lead Teacher

caro.vinnicombe@nayland.school.nz

Felicity Yellin (FYN)

Counsellor

KATHY SHERWOOD (KSD)

Special Assessment Conditions Coordinator/Board Secretary

kathy.sherwood@nayland.school.nz

LINDA MCDOUGALL (LML)

Head of Counselling

linda.mcdougall@nayland.school.nz

Miriam Restieaux (MRX)

Counsellor

Moira Raumati (MRI)

Gateway Coordinator/ Careers Administrator

Rachael Purdie (RPE)

Careers Advisor/Transition Manager

rachael.purdie@nayland.school.nz

SHELLEE HALL (SHH)

Head of Subject (ESOL)

shellee.hall@nayland.school.nz

Sherree Flatman (SFN)

Counselling Receptionist

sherree.flatman@nayland.school.nz

Sophia Morris (SMO)

Transition & International Manager

sophia.morris@nayland.school.nz

SUE FORD (SFD)

Head of Learning Support

sue.ford@nayland.school.nz

Teachers

ABBE WEST (AWT)

PEHO, IOS

abbe.west@nayland.school.nz

ADAM CRICHTON (ACN)

Science

adam.crichton@nayland.school.nz

Alan Martin (AMN)

Mathematics

alan.martin@nayland.school.nz

AMANDA WALKER (AWA)

Social Sciences

amanda.walker@nayland.school.nz

ANDREW RICCIARDI (ARI)

Mathematics

andrew.ricciardi@nayland.school.nz

ANNA PLAYFORD (APD)

Mathematics

anna.playford@nayland.school.nz

Annie Watson-Kidd (AWI)

Science

annie.watsonkidd@nayland.school.nz

Belinda De Mayo (BDO)

Arts (Visual)

belinda.demayo@nayland.school.nz

Ben Sheat (BST)

Physical Education & Health

ben.sheat@nayland.school.nz

BETH CUIZON (BCN)

Social Sciences, Spanish

beth.cuizon@nayland.school.nz

Brooke Lawry (BLY)

Teacher of Science

brooke.lawry@nayland.school.nz

CARL SHEEHAN (CSN)

Science

carl.sheehan@nayland.school.nz

CATHARINE WOOD (CWD)

Te Huarahi, Pathways

catharine.wood@nayland.school.nz

Chris Williams (CWS)

Technology (Hospitality)

chris.williams@nayland.school.nz

Colin Frewin (CFN)

Science, Head of Primary Industries

colin.frewin@nayland.school.nz

CORRIN VEDDER (CVR)

English, Kāhui Ako Across School Teacher

corrin.vedder@nayland.school.nz

COURTNEY GRAVETT (CGR)

Mathematics

courtney.gravett@nayland.school.nz

Debbie Swainston (DSN)

Science

debbie.swainston@nayland.school.nz

DIANA MASKILL (DML)

Head of Subject (Visual Art)

diana.maskill@nayland.school.nz

EMMA WHITE (EWE)

English

emma.white@nayland.school.nz

Erin Lowry (ELY)

Social Sciences

erin.lowry@nayland.school.nz

Eva Bak-Craig (EBG)

Technology (Hospitality)

eva.bakcraig@nayland.school.nz

Fiona Walker (FWR)

Arts (Drama)

fiona.walker@nayland.school.nz

Gene McNae (GMA)

Social Sciences

gene.mcnae@nayland.school.nz

GERD BANKE (GBE)

Science

gerd.banke@nayland.school.nz

Geri Sheppard (GSD)

Art (Visual)/Technology

geri.sheppard@nayland.school.nz

Ghananta Duppati (GDI)

Science

ghananta.duppati@nayland.school.nz

GRAEME BLOOMFIELD (GBL)

Science

graeme.bloomfield@nayland.school.nz

HENRY JONES (HJS)

Head of Subject (Hard Materials)

henry.jones@nayland.school.nz

JACQUELINE DE JONG (JDG)

Mathematics

jacqueline.dejong@nayland.school.nz

JANA POLGLASE (JPE)

Head of Subject (Dance)

jana.polglase@nayland.school.nz

JASON INNES (JIS)

Technology (Hospitality)

jason.innes@nayland.school.nz

Jennifer Neale (JNE)

Science

jennifer.neale@nayland.school.nz

Jodi Hikuroa-Jeffrey (JHY)

Physical Education & Health

jodi.hikuroa@nayland.school.nz

JOHN CUBANSKI (JCI)

Science

john.cubanski@nayland.school.nz

John Walker (JWR)

Mathematics

john.walker@nayland.school.nz

JOLENE COTTON (JCN)

Physical Education & Health

jolene.cotton@nayland.school.nz

JOSEPHINE SAVAGE (JSE)

English

josephine.savage@nayland.school.nz

Julia Martin (JMN)

Spanish

julia.martin@nayland.school.nz

KARL NICHOLLS (KNS)

English

karl.nicholls@nayland.school.nz

Kat Cambridge (KCE)

Science

kat.cambridge@nayland.school.nz

KATHERINE FERGUSON (KFN)

English

katherine.ferguson@nayland.school.nz

KAY MACKENZIE (KME)

Head of Subject (Music)

kay.mackenzie@nayland.school.nz

KRISTEL LEIJTEN (KLN)

Acting Head of Subject (OED)

kristel.leijten@nayland.school.nz

Kylie Redwood (KRD)

English

kylie.redwood@nayland.school.nz

Laura Hutchinson (LHN)

Physical Education & Health

laura.hutchinson@nayland.school.nz

LAUREN PRESTIDGE (LPE)

English

lauren.prestidge@nayland.school.nz

LUCY BUCKLEY (LBY)

Arts (Visual Art)

lucy.buckley@nayland.school.nz

Mark Greig (MGG)

Technology (Hard Materials)

mark.greig@nayland.school.nz

MATT PENNEY (MPY)

Head of Subject (Te Reo Māori)

matt.penney@nayland.school.nz

Meagan Jeffrey (MJY)

Physical Education & Health

meagan.jeffrey@nayland.school.nz

MICHELLE AINLEY (MAY)

Mathematics

michelle.ainley@nayland.school.nz

Miriam Burgess (MBS)

English

miriam.burgess@nayland.school.nz

MURRAY KING (MKG)

Te Huarahi (Business Studies)

murray.king@nayland.school.nz

Naomi Wade (NWE)

Mathematics

naomi.wade@nayland.school.nz

Natalie Crawford (NCD)

Social Sciences

natalie.crawford@nayland.school.nz

NATASHA CARDWELL (NCL)

Technology (Hard Materials)

natasha.cardwell@nayland.school.nz

Nathalie Campbell (NCA)

Technology (Digital)

nathalie.campbell@nayland.school.nz

NATHAN GARGIULO (NGO)

Social Sciences

nathan.gargiulo@nayland.school.nz

Nick Prebble (NPE)

Social Sciences, PEHO

nick.prebble@nayland.school.nz

NICOLE HECHT (NHT)

English

nicole.hecht@nayland.school.nz

NIGEL LINEHAM (NLM)

Te Huarahi

nigel.lineham@nayland.school.nz

RACHAEL QUEREE (RQE)

Social Sciences

rachael.queree@nayland.school.nz

Rob Hutterd (RHD)

Technology (Hard Materials)

rob.hutterd@nayland.school.nz

SALLY JOSENHANS (SJS)

Outdoor Education

sally.josenhans@nayland.school.nz

Sam Maitland (SMD)

Technology

sam.maitland@nayland.school.nz

SIMON PATEL (SPL)

Science

simon.patel@nayland.school.nz

Sophie Ballard (SBD)

Science

sophie.ballard@nayland.school.nz

STACEY HOLBROOK (SHK)

Science

stacey.holbrook@nayland.school.nz

STEPHEN TEECE (STE)

Physical Education & Health

stephen.teece@nayland.school.nz

Tami Mansfield (TMD)

Arts (Drama), English

tami.mansfield@nayland.school.nz

TANIA RADMAN (TRN)

Visual Art

tania.radman@nayland.school.nz

Trevor Voyce (TVE)

Physical Education & Health
trevor.voyce@nayland.school.nz

Support Staff

ANDY HEWISON (AHN)

BEN WRIGHT (BWT)

Learning Assistant

ben.wright@nayland.school.nz

BRENDAN CRICHTON (BCR)

Caitlin McLeod (CMD)

Learning Assistant/Reception Cover

caitlin.mcleod@nayland.school.nz

CARRIE WILSON (CWN)

Student Support Centre Manager

carrie.wilson@nayland.school.nz

Chloe Crichton (CCN)

Learning Assistant

chloe.crichton@nayland.school.nz

Dana Sutherland (DSD)

Learning Assistant

dana.sutherland@nayland.school.nz

Denise Parkin (DPN)

Learning Assistant

denise.parkin@nayland.school.nz

Dianne Holland (DHD)

Receptionist

diane.holland@nayland.school.nz

Fiona Crichton (FCN)

Learning Hub Manager/ Correspondence Coordinator

fiona.crichton@nayland.school.nz

Jacqui Roche (JRE)

Learning Assistant/Art Assistant

jacqui.roche@nayland.school.nz

Jeannie Gillespie (JGE)

Learning Assistant

jeannie.gillespie@nayland.school.nz

Jessica Olander (JOR)

International Administrator

jessica.olander@nayland.school.nz

John Hall (JHL)

Business Manager

john.hall@nayland.school.nz

Judith Ridd (JRD)

HR & Payroll Administrator

judith.ridd@nayland.school.nz

Jules Ferguson Brill (JFE)

Performing Arts Administrator

jules.ferguson@nayland.school.nz

Karla Sales (KSA)

Bilingual Learning Assistant

karla.sales@nayland.school.nz

Katie Tyrrell (KTL)

Hospitality & Textiles Assistant

katie.tyrrell@nayland.school.nz

Katy Towns (KTS)

Learning Assistant

katy.towns@nayland.school.nz

Kim Holmes (KHS)

Connections/Transition Caseworker

kim.holmes@nayland.school.nz

Krystal Liebezeit (KLT)

Kaiarataki (Dean) Support Worker

krystal.liebezeit@nayland.school.nz

Lily-Ellen Martin-Hine (LME)

Learning Assistant

lily.martin@nayland.school.nz

Lisa Tunnicliff (LTF)

Finance Administrator

lisa.tunnicliff@nayland.school.nz

Louise Currin (LCN)

Attendance Administrator

louise.currin@nayland.school.nz

Merryn Royal (MRL)

Gardener

merryn.royal@nayland.school.nz

Nic Rout (NRT)

Learning Assistant

nic.rout@nayland.school.nz

Nick Georgakis (NGS)

Property Maintenance Manager

nick.georgakis@nayland.school.nz

Oscar Hadley (OHY)

Outdoor Education Instructor/Technician

oscar.hadley@nayland.school.nz

Samantha Jenkins (SJK)

Learning Assistant

samantha.jenkins@nayland.school.nz

Sandra McGregor (SMR)

Science Technician/Lab Manager

sandra.mcgregor@nayland.school.nz

Sara Redwood (SRD)

Sports Coordinator

sara.redwood@nayland.school.nz

SARAH GWYN (SGW)

Executive Assistant – Senior Leadership Team

sarah.gwyn@nayland.school.nz

Sheryll McKeage (SME)

Learning Assistant

sheryll.mckeage@nayland.school.nz

Simon Woodbridge (SWE)

Assistant Caretaker

simon.woodbridge@nayland.school.nz

Sophie Musso (SMU)

Media Coordinator

sophie.musso@nayland.school.nz

Sue Sinclair (SSR)

Learning Assistant

susan.sinclair@nayland.school.nz

Tia Andrews (TAS)

Learning Assistant

tia.andrews@nayland.school.nz

Tracey Winslade (TWE)

Librarian

tracey.winslade@nayland.school.nz

Tracy Farrell (TFL)

Student Support Centre Administrator

tracy.farrell@nayland.school.nz