Ҵý

Our Staff

Senior Leadership team

Daniel Wislon, Principal Ҵý

Daniel Wilson (DWN)

Principal, Kahui Ako Lead Principal
daniel.wilson@nayland.school.nz

Hannah Banks (HBS)

Associate Principal, Science

hannah.banks@nayland.school.nz

Rowan Taigel, Deputy Head, Ҵý Nelson

Rowan Taigel (RTL)

Deputy Principal, English

rowan.taigel@nayland.school.nz

Trevor Olley (TOY)

Deputy Principal

trevor.olley@nayland.school.nz

Gavin-Millar-Intrantional-Student-Director-Nayland-College

Gavin Millar (GMR)

Assistant Principal, International Student Director

gavin.millar@nayland.school.nz

BRUNO WATKINS (BWA)

Assistant Principal, PEHO

bruno.watkins@nayland.school.nz

Heads of Learning Areas

Ben Crawford (BCD)

Head of Mathematics

ben.crawford@nayland.school.nz

Brennan Geddes (BGS)

Head of PEHO

brennan.geddes@nayland.school.nz

CUSHLA LAUFKOTTER (CLR)

Head of Technology 

cushla.laufkotter@nayland.school.nz

Glenn Cheyne (GCE)

Head of Social Sciences

glenn.cheyne@nayland.school.nz

HAMISH MCLELLAN (HMN)

Head of Science

ROB IKINK (RIK)

Head of Te Huarahi

Ross Gerritsen (RGN)

Head of Arts

ross.gerritsen@nayland.school.nz

TRUDY HARVEY (THY)

Head of English

KAIARATAKI (DEANS) AND AHORANGI (ASSOCIATE DEANS)

ALANA WALL (AWL)

Waiora Ahorangi (Associate Dean), Careers Advisor

ANNA KING (AKG)

Ngāwhatu Kaiarataki (Dean), Social Sciences

anna.king@nayland.school.nz

BETH CUIZON (BCN)

Ngāwhatu Ahorangi (Associate Dean), Social Sciences, Spanish

beth.cuizon@nayland.school.nz

DAVID MUNRO (DMO)

Omaio Kaiarataki (Dean), Mathematics

david.munro@nayland.school.nz

DUNCAN MCKINLAY (DMY)

Waiora Kaiarataki (Dean), English

duncan.mckinlay@nayland.school.nz

LAUREN MEKALICK (LMK)

Manukau Ahorangi (Associate Dean), English

lauren.mekalick@nayland.school.nz

MISSY SEYMOUR (MSR)

Omaio Ahorangi (Associate Dean), Mathematics

missy.seymour@nayland.school.nz

STACEY GUNDRY (SGY)

Manukau Kaiarataki (Dean), Technology, Arts

Guidance & Support

ALANA WALL (AWL)

Waiora Ahorangi (Associate Dean), Careers Advisor

ALICE SCOTT (AST)

Careers Advisor

ANDREA HAWKES (AHS)

Pathways/Trades & Careers Coordinator

andrea.hawkes@nayland.school.nz

Felicity Yellin (FYN)

Counsellor

KATHY SHERWOOD (KSD)

Special Assessment Conditions Coordinator

kathy.sherwood@nayland.school.nz

LINDA MCDOUGALL (LML)

Head of Counselling

linda.mcdougall@nayland.school.nz

LOU WHITE-PAWSON (LPN)

Miriam Restieaux (MRX)

Counsellor

Moira Raumati (MRI)

Gateway Coordinator/ Careers Administrator

SHELLEE HALL (SHH)

Head of Subject (ESOL)

shellee.hall@nayland.school.nz

Sherree Flatman (SFN)

Counselling Receptionist

sherree.flatman@nayland.school.nz

Sophia Morris (SMO)

Transition & International Manager

sophia.morris@nayland.school.nz

SUE FORD (SFD)

Head of Learning Support

sue.ford@nayland.school.nz

Teachers

ABBE WEST (AWT)

PEHO, IOS

abbe.west@nayland.school.nz

ADAM CRICHTON (ACN)

Science

adam.crichton@nayland.school.nz

AMANDA WALKER (AWA)

Social Sciences

amanda.walker@nayland.school.nz

AMELIA BRIGHT (ABT)

Social Sciences

amelia.bright@nayland.school.nz

ANDREW RICCIARDI (ARI)

Mathematics

andrew.ricciardi@nayland.school.nz

ANDY WALKER (AWK)

Arts (Music)

andy.walker@nayland.school.nz

ANNA KING (AKG)

Ngāwhatu Kaiarataki (Dean), Social Sciences

anna.king@nayland.school.nz

ANNA PLAYFORD (APD)

Mathematics

anna.playford@nayland.school.nz

Annie Watson-Kidd (AWI)

Science

annie.watsonkidd@nayland.school.nz

Ben Sheat (BST)

Teacher of PEHO

ben.sheat@nayland.school.nz

BETH CUIZON (BCN)

Ngāwhatu Ahorangi (Associate Dean), Social Sciences, Spanish

beth.cuizon@nayland.school.nz

CARL SHEEHAN (CSN)

Science

carl.sheehan@nayland.school.nz

CATHARINE WOOD (CWD)

Te Huarahi, Pathways

catharine.wood@nayland.school.nz

CHANEL NGARUHE (CNE)

Te Reo Māori

chanel.ngaruhe@nayland.school.nz

Chris Williams (CWS)

Technology (Hospitality)

chris.williams@nayland.school.nz

Colin Frewin (CFN)

Science, Head of Primary Industries

colin.frewin@nayland.school.nz

CORRIN VEDDER (CVR)

English, Kāhui Ako Across School Teacher

corrin.vedder@nayland.school.nz

COURTNEY GRAVETT (CGR)

Mathematics

courtney.gravett@nayland.school.nz

CUSHLA LAUFKOTTER (CLR)

Head of Technology 

cushla.laufkotter@nayland.school.nz

DAVID MUNRO (DMO)

Omaio Kaiarataki (Dean), Mathematics

david.munro@nayland.school.nz

Debbie Swainston (DSN)

Science

debbie.swainston@nayland.school.nz

DIANA MASKILL (DML)

Head of Subject (Visual Art)

diana.maskill@nayland.school.nz

DUNCAN MCKINLAY (DMY)

Waiora Kaiarataki (Dean), English

duncan.mckinlay@nayland.school.nz

Eloise Nevin (ENN)

Head of Digital Technologies

eloise.nevin@nayland.school.nz

EMMA WHITE (EWE)

English

emma.white@nayland.school.nz

Fiona Walker (FWR)

Teacher of Drama

fiona.walker@nayland.school.nz

GAYE BLOOMFIELD (GBD)

Science

gaye.bloomfield@nayland.school.nz

Georgina Lee (GLE)

Social Sciences

georgina.lee@nayland.school.nz

GERD BANKE (GBE)

Science

gerd.banke@nayland.school.nz

GRAEME BLOOMFIELD (GBL)

Science

graeme.bloomfield@nayland.school.nz

HEIDRUN BERL (HBL)

ESOL

heidrun.berl@nayland.school.nz

HENRY JONES (HJS)

Head of Subject (Hard Materials)

henry.jones@nayland.school.nz

Isaac Taylor (ITR)

Teacher of Technology

isaac.taylor@nayland.school.nz

JACQUELINE DE JONG (JDG)

Mathematics

jacqueline.dejong@nayland.school.nz

JANA POLGLASE (JPE)

Head of Subject (Dance)

jana.polglase@nayland.school.nz

JASON INNES (JIS)

Technology (Hospitality)

jason.innes@nayland.school.nz

JOHN CUBANSKI (JCI)

Science

john.cubanski@nayland.school.nz

John Walker (JWR)

Mathematics

john.walker@nayland.school.nz

JOLENE COTTON (JCN)

Physical Education & Health

jolene.cotton@nayland.school.nz

JOSEPHINE SAVAGE (JSE)

English

josephine.savage@nayland.school.nz

Julia Martin (JMN)

Spanish

julia.martin@nayland.school.nz

KARL NICHOLLS (KNS)

English

karl.nicholls@nayland.school.nz

Kat Cambridge (KCE)

Teacher of Science

kat.cambridge@nayland.school.nz

KATHERINE FERGUSON (KFN)

English

katherine.ferguson@nayland.school.nz

KAY MACKENZIE (KME)

Head of Subject (Music)

kay.mackenzie@nayland.school.nz

KRISTEL LEIJTEN (KLN)

Acting Head of Subject (OED)

kristel.leijten@nayland.school.nz

Kylie Redwood (KRD)

English

kylie.redwood@nayland.school.nz

LAUREN MEKALICK (LMK)

Manukau Ahorangi (Associate Dean), English

lauren.mekalick@nayland.school.nz

LAUREN PRESTIDGE (LPE)

Social Sciences, English

lauren.prestidge@nayland.school.nz

LISA GANASSIN (LGN)

Arts (Visual Art)

lisa.ganassin@nayland.school.nz

MATT PENNEY (MPY)

Science

matt.penney@nayland.school.nz

Meagan Jeffrey (MJY)

PEHO

meagan.jeffrey@nayland.school.nz

Melody Grant (MGT)

Integrated Homeroom Teacher

MICHELLE AINLEY (MAY)

Mathematics

michelle.ainley@nayland.school.nz

Michelle Anderson (MAN)

Teacher of PEHO/Mathematics

michelle.anderson@nayland.school.nz

Miriam Burgess (MBS)

Teacher of English

miriam.burgess@nayland.school.nz

MISSY SEYMOUR (MSR)

Omaio Ahorangi (Associate Dean), Mathematics

missy.seymour@nayland.school.nz

MURRAY KING (MKG)

Te Huarahi (Business Studies)

murray.king@nayland.school.nz

NATASHA CARDWELL (NCL)

Technology (Hard Materials)

natasha.cardwell@nayland.school.nz

NATHAN GARGIULO (NGO)

Social Sciences

nathan.gargiulo@nayland.school.nz

Nick Prebble (NPE)

Social Sciences, PEHO

nick.prebble@nayland.school.nz

NICOLE HECHT (NHT)

English

nicole.hecht@nayland.school.nz

NIGEL LINEHAM (NLM)

Te Huarahi

nigel.lineham@nayland.school.nz

Nigel Weeks (NWS)

Arts (Music)

nigel.weeks@nayland.school.nz

RACHAEL QUEREE (RQE)

Social Sciences

rachael.queree@nayland.school.nz

RUSSELL MAXWELL (RML)

Technology (Hard Materials)

russell.maxwell@nayland.school.nz

SALLY JOSENHANS (SJS)

Outdoor Education

sally.josenhans@nayland.school.nz

Sam Maitland (SMD)

Technology

sam.maitland@nayland.school.nz

SHELLEE HALL (SHH)

Head of Subject (ESOL)

shellee.hall@nayland.school.nz

SHIRREE HODGKINSON (SHN)

Mathematics

shirree.hodgkinson@nayland.school.nz

SIMON PATEL (SPL)

Science

simon.patel@nayland.school.nz

STACEY GUNDRY (SGY)

Manukau Kaiarataki (Dean), Technology, Arts

STACEY HOLBROOK (SHK)

Science

stacey.holbrook@nayland.school.nz

STEPHEN TEECE (STE)

Physical Education & Health

stephen.teece@nayland.school.nz

STEVE MALTHUS (SMS)

Mathematics

steve.malthus@nayland.school.nz

Tami Mansfield (TMD)

Arts (Drama), English

tami.mansfield@nayland.school.nz

TANIA RADMAN (TRN)

Visual Art

tania.radman@nayland.school.nz

Trevor Voyce (TVE)

PEHO

trevor.voyce@nayland.school.nz

Support Staff

ANDREA HAWKES (AHS)

Pathways/Trades & Careers Coordinator

andrea.hawkes@nayland.school.nz

ANDY HEWISON (AHN)

Barney Hodges (BHS)

Dean Support Worker

barney.hodges@nayland.school.nz

BEN WRIGHT (BWT)

Learning Assistant

ben.wright@nayland.school.nz

BETH BROCKIE (BBE)

Learning Assistant

beth.brockie@nayland.school.nz

BRENDAN CRICHTON (BCR)

CARRIE WILSON (CWN)

Student Support Centre Manager

carrie.wilson@nayland.school.nz

Chloe Crichton (CCN)

Learning Assistant

chloe.crichton@nayland.school.nz

Denise Parkin (DPN)

Learning Assistant

denise.parkin@nayland.school.nz

Dianne Holland (DHD)

Receptionist

diane.holland@nayland.school.nz

Fiona Crichton (FCN)

Learning Hub Manager/ Correspondence Coordinator

fiona.crichton@nayland.school.nz

Jacqui Roche (JRE)

Learning Assistant/Art Assistant

jacqui.roche@nayland.school.nz

Jessica Olander (JOR)

International & Transition Administrator

jessica.olander@nayland.school.nz

John Hall (JHL)

Business Manager

john.hall@nayland.school.nz

Jules Ferguson Brill (JFE)

Performing Arts Administrator

jules.ferguson@nayland.school.nz

Katie Tyrrell (KTL)

Hospitality & Textiles Assistant

katie.tyrrell@nayland.school.nz

Lilly Swanson (LSW)

Learning Assistant

lilly.swanson@nayland.school.nz

Lisa Tunnicliff (LTF)

Finance Administrator

lisa.tunnicliff@nayland.school.nz

Louise Currin (LCN)

Attendance Administrator

louise.currin@nayland.school.nz

Merryn Royal (MRL)

Gardener

merryn.royal@nayland.school.nz

Nic Rout (NRT)

Learning Assistant

nic.rout@nayland.school.nz

Nick Georgakis (NGS)

Property Maintenance Manager

nick.georgakis@nayland.school.nz

Oscar Hadley (OHY)

Outdoor Education Instructor/Technician

oscar.hadley@nayland.school.nz

Sandra McGregor (SMR)

Science Technician/Lab Manager

sandra.mcgregor@nayland.school.nz

Sara Redwood (SRD)

Sports Coordinator

sara.redwood@nayland.school.nz

SARAH LUTON (SLN)

PA – Senior Leadership Team

sarah.luton@nayland.school.nz

Simon Woodbridge (SWE)

Assistant Caretaker

simon.woodbridge@nayland.school.nz

Sue Sinclair (SSR)

Learning Assistant

susan.sinclair@nayland.school.nz

Tracey Winslade (TWE)

Librarian

tracey.winslade@nayland.school.nz

Tracy Farrell (TFL)

Student Support Centre Administrator

tracy.farrell@nayland.school.nz